Tags

, , ,

Okay, so it’s the 12th. I’ve been busy.

You see, in our crazy little household, circumstances cut us back to one vehicle some time ago. Since the hubs requires the car for work, I spend most days trapped at home (we don’t live in a city where you can really walk anywhere).

This week, he was talking an online course from home. This meant 1) I had access to a car and 2) I needed to get the toddler out of the house so he could concentrate on complex technical stuff.

So, every day has been filled with trips to the store, IKEA, and the bookstore.

I’ve managed to keep up with the blog and some writerly research, and the walking around with the child counts as exercise, right?

The hour a day dedicated to the WIP has NOT been happening, and I am realizing that it may have been a slightly overzealous goal to start with.

In more positive news, I am really excited about the Tell Me a Story series I started on Thursdays at my blog. It’s giving me an opportunity to stretch my creative writing muscles and engage an audience, which has been great fun. (If you haven’t checked it out yet, start here.)

How are my fellow ROW80ers doing? Let me know in the comments. Feel free to leave a link to your posts!

And now, for no reason at all, a French cat: